The winery tab

"The Winery" tab

Experience and innovation at Saint-Marc

Fronton cave saint marc

The story of Saint-Marc Winery

The story of the Saint-Marc vineyards began in 1928 with a somewhat crazy idea: about a hundred wine-growers from Caromb decided to set up a cooperative winery where all would be united for better and for worse. Saint-Marc Winery has since become an institution supporting the livelihood of 300 wine-growing families, and is now looking to the future, focusing on "accessible luxury", where each bottle showcases the excellence and diversity of the terroir Carombais at an attractive price.

New challenges!

With the development of the digital economy we are now able to offer a great many new services to our customers. They can now access our information platform and browse through cooking recipes by renowned regional chefs or by friends. They can order the best Ventoux wines online and get them shipped anywhere in France at a single price using express delivery and without any actual restriction on quantity. 

Consumers who do not wish to order wine over the Internet can order and pay by phone in one go for a shorter processing time. 

Quality, traceability and consumer safety

Cave saint marc

Masters of wine quality... from A to Z!

At the Saint-Marc vineyards, we make sure we master every single stage of the production and winemaking for you to enjoy high quality wines.

From a stringent selection of the grapes and hillsides, to the management of small plots and limited vintages—proving that exceptional wines can be produced even by a cooperative of winemakers—to hard technical work in the cellar for more accessible wines... It all stems from the desire to give you perfect, highly characteristic wines that meet your expectations—ready to drink or to keep. All winemaking and packaging activities are certified by AFNOR under the ISO 22 000 standard.

Production of our Ventoux wines

Thorough working methods

Saint-Marc is one of the first producers of the AOC Ventoux in terms of volume. The cooperative pioneered rational pest management within the Ventoux appellation and owes its success to the expertise of its 300 winemakers. They produce high quality grapes, the essence of our precious nectar.

The wine-growers’ meticulous work and their respect for the terroir are rewarded by the rich array of aromas of the Ventoux Saint-Marc wines. These wines are the product of the bountiful Provençal nature and the winemakers’ hard work. Today our Provençal wines are renowned all over the world. Each plot is carefully monitored with a single purpose: consistent quality.

Protecting the environment

Saint-Marc Winery is also constantly striving to preserve the environment and as early as 1994 invested in a treatment plant for its own effluents, for the best possible management of all its discharges.

Winemaking

While preserving traditional methods, Saint-Marc is also turning to modern technology to increase and control the quality of its wines:

Thermovinification with flash-release

Cold temperature regulation to improve fermentation control

Selective sorting at reception

Aging cellars in barrels

The Winery is a production unit whose modern technological equipment allows the production of 30,000 hl of wine. Saint-Marc Winery mainly vinifies red wines (60%), but also produces white wines (5%) and rosés (35%). With our expertise we make characteristic, refined wines that meet your expectations and desires.

                                               

Menu

Settings

Create a free account to use wishlists.

Sign in

Notre cave

Présentation de la cave

Quand Saint-Marc incarne expérience et innovation

Fronton cave saint marc

Il était une fois … La Cave Saint-Marc

L’aventure des Vignobles Saint-Marc débuta en 1928 sur une idée un peu folle : fonder, pour une centaine de vignerons de Caromb, une cave coopérative où tous seraient unis pour le meilleur et pour le pire. Véritable institution qui fait vivre aujourd’hui 300 familles de viticulteurs, la cave Saint Marc se tourne aujourd’hui vers l’avenir en misant sur « le luxe accessible », chaque bouteille devant représenter l’excellence et la multiplicité du terroir Carombais, à un prix séduisant.

De nouveaux défis à relever !

Le développement de l’économie numérique nous permet d’apporter une multitude de services supplémentaires à notre clientèle. L’accès à notre plateforme d’information avec la mise à disposition de recettes culinaires faites par de grands chefs régionaux ou des amis. La possibilité de commander en ligne les meilleurs vins du Ventoux et de se faire livrer partout en France à un prix unique avec des délais express et sans contrainte réelle de quantité. 

Les consommateurs qui ne souhaitent pas commander du vin par internet peuvent passer leur commande par téléphone et régler immédiatement au bout du fil afin de réduire les délais de traitement de la commande. 

Qualité, traçabilité et sécurité du consommateur

Cave saint marc

Une parfaite maîtrise de la qualité du vin … de A à Z !

Les vignobles Saint Marc se donnent les moyens de maîtriser chaque étape de la production et de la vinification afin de vous offrir des vins de grande qualité.

Sélection rigoureuse des raisins et des coteaux, gestion de micro parcelles et de cuvées limitées pour montrer que l’on peut faire des vins d’exception même quand on est des vignerons coopérateurs, gros efforts en cave au niveau de la technique pour rendre les vins plus accessibles … Cette volonté découle du désir de vous proposer des vins parfaits, très typés, à la hauteur de vos exigences, prêts à boire ou à conserver. La totalité des activités de vinification et de conditionnement sont certifiées par l’AFNOR sous la norme ISO 22 000

Production de nos vins du Ventoux

Des méthodes de travail soignées

Saint Marc est un des premiers producteurs en volume de l’AOP Ventoux. Pionnier de la lutte raisonnée au sein de l’appellation Ventoux, le savoir-faire des 300 vignerons des Vignobles Saint-Marc est à l’origine de son succès. Ils produisent des raisins de grande qualité, qui sont l’essence de notre précieux nectar.

Le travail consciencieux du vigneron, son respect pour son terroir sont récompensés par l’ensemble des richesses aromatiques des vins du Ventoux Saint Marc. Ces vins résultent des bienfaits de la nature provençale et du travail des vignerons. Des vins de Provence aujourd'hui connus et reconnus internationalement. Chaque parcelle est suivie, contrôlée dans un seul but : la constance dans la qualité.

Protecteur de l'environnement

De plus, Saint-Marc, dans son souci permanent du respect de l'environnement a su investir dès 1994 dans une station de traitement de ses propres effluents, afin de traiter au mieux tous ses rejets.

La vinification

La vinification des vins du Ventoux Saint Marc : entre tradition et modernité

Tout en conservant des méthodes traditionnelles, Saint-Marc se modernise afin d’accroître et de maîtriser la qualité de ses vins :

Thermo-vinification avec flash détente

Régulation du froid pour une meilleure maitrise des fermentations

Tri sélectif à la réception

Chais de vieillissement en barriques

La cave est une unité de production avec un équipement technologique moderne permettant de produire 30 000 hl. La Cave Saint Marc vinifie principalement des vins rouges (60%), mais aussi des vins blancs (5%) et rosés (35%). Notre savoir-faire nous permet d’élaborer des vins typés et raffinés répondant à vos désirs et à vos envies.

                                               

Menu

Paramètres

Créez un compte gratuit pour utiliser les listes de Favoris

Se connecter